Apart from the famous 24FPS International Animation Awards, MAAC hosts several other events. Here, students get an opportunity to showcase their skills & to interact with experienced animation, VFX, gaming, and media & entertainment professionals.

24FPS 2015

24 FPS 2015 sets a new record
Over 1500 students participate; Chhota Bheem, Arjun: The Warrior Prince & Baahubali: The Beginning win laurels.

MAAC recently hosted the 12th edition of 24 FPS Annual International Animation Awards, in association with United Nations Information Centre (UNIC), on December 14, 2015, at the Sahara Star in Mumbai.
Dignitaries from the media & entertainment industry graced the occasion, and were honoured for their contribution under a new award category introduced this year – Movers & Shakers.
Amongst those felicitated were Rajiv Chilakha, founder of Green Gold Animation & the maker of the Chhota Bheem franchisee; Arnab Choudhury, director of animated film, Arjun: The Warrior Prince; E. Suresh, founder of Studio Eeksaurus, whose animated film, Fate Line won the prestigious Annecy Award this year; and Srinivas Mohan, three times National Award Winner & VFX supervisor of Baahubali: The Beginning.
Also present on the occasion was Manjari Phadnis, of Jaane Tu…Ya Jaane Na fame, who will make her Marathi film debut in 2016.
Also, present were more than 1500 students from all across the country, who were awarded for their creativity & hard work.
24 FPS continues to grow & provide a creative platform to talented individuals. We congratulate all the winners & look forward to the higher participation in future.

Enqiry Now

Need Help? Chat with us